University of South Australia


The University of South Australia (UniSA) is a modern and innovative institution known for its strong and engaged research and experientially based teaching and learning conducted in partnership with industry and the professions.

A key player in the state's economic and cultural development, UniSA is committed to providing equitable access to education for greater numbers of people and upholds the belief that tertiary education should be a viable option for everyone, not just a privileged few.


Thanks to the support of the Cowan Trust, which was established to support the role of education in building stronger communities, five types of grants are usually available.


Cowan Ability Grants

Cowan International Placement Grants

Cowan James Morrison Music Academy Grants

Cowan Regional Grants Mt Gambier

Cowan Young Endeavour Grants



Further information regarding UniSA, scholarships and grants is available at:


For Further information contact:

Chris Crabbe, Development Officer - Advancement Services, University of South Australia

Phone: (08) 8302 7634



or in Mt Gambier for Regional Grants

Ms Jan Discianni

Phone: (08) 872 18901


or Music

Nethanel Sutton, Program Administrator

Phone: (08) 8725 9027


                        COWAN GRANT - TERTIARY EDUCATION SCOLARSHIPS AND GRANTS  |  © Cowan Grant 2016 | site by Denizen Designs